Bromo 2018


Bromo Conference is organized by Faculty of Pharmacy, Universitas Airlangga in collaborations with the Indonesian Association of Natural Drug Researchers (PERHIPBA), Phytochemical Society of Asia (PSA) and Institute of Tropical Diseases Universitas Airlangga. This symposium is held to commemorate the 10th anniversary of IOCD seminar in Surabaya. Bromo Conference provides a forum for exchange of information on Natural Products within all of the related topics as well as aims to build and strengthen scientific cooperation among the research institutions.

Bromo Conference will be held on July 11-12, 2018 at Campus C Universitas Airlangga, Surabaya, East Java, Indonesia. We invite all academias, researchers, industrial practitioners and students to participate in the symposium. The topic of interest to be covered in the conference include ethnomedicine, implementation of the Nagoya Protocol, sustainable valorization of biodiversity, bioactivity of natural products, metabolomics, phytopharmaceutical technology, clinical trials and other related topics.

In conjunction with the conference, pre-conference workshops will be held on July 9-10, 2018. Participants can choose between two topics: 1) Metabolomics and dereplication strategies for natural product research by LC/HRMSMS or 2) Isolation and full de novo structure identification strategies for drug lead discovery from natural sources by NMR. Workshops are limited for maximum 25 participants.

The qualified paper will be submited in proceeding indexing scoopus . Best 30 paper will be published in Natural Product Communication Journal (additional low cost is required )


Key Note Speakers and Invited Speakers

Prof. H. Mohamad Nasir, Ph.D., Ak.
(Minister of Research, Technology, and Higher Education of the Republic of Indonesia (In confirmation)-Indonesia)

Prof. Kurt Hostettmann
(Honorary Professor at the Universities of Geneva, Lausanne, Nanjing, Shandong and at Institute of Materia Medica , Chinese Academy of Science, Shanghai, China)

Prof. Yoshinori Asakawa
(Professor of Phytochemistry and Director of Institute of Pharmacognosy at Tokushhima Bunri Univeristy, Japan)

Prof. Jean Luc Wolfender
(Professor at the Phytochemistry and Bioactive Natural Product Research Unit of the School of Pharmaceutical Sciences of the University of Geneva, Switzerland)

Prof. Mary Garson
(Professor of Chemistry at School of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences. The University of Queensland, Australia)

Prof. Maribel G. Nonato
(Professor of Chemistry at the Departement of Chemistry, College of Science, University of Santo Tomas; President of Natural Product Society of the Philippines)

Prof. Nor Hadiani Ismail
(Director of Atta UR-Rahman Institute for Natural Product Discovery, Universiti Teknologi Mara, Malaysia)

Prof. Hak Hotta
(Professor Emeritus at Kobe University, Honorary Professor at Universitas Airlangga, Endowed Professor at Graduate School of Health Sciences Kobe University, Japan)

Prof. Katsuyoshi Matsunami
(Professor of Pharmacognosy, Department of Pharmacognosy Graduate School of Biomedical & Health Sciences, Hiroshima University, Japan)

Assoc. Prof. Angela I. Calderon
(Associate Professor of Pharmacognosy at the Department of Drug Discovery and Development, Harrison School of Pharmacy, Auburn University, the United States)

Prof. Gunawan Indrayanto
(Professor at Department of Pharmacognosy and Phytochemistry, Faculty of Pharmacy, Universitas Airlangga, Indonesia)